Ron Johnson States Why He is Running for Senate…

Posted on

In one of Ron Johnson’s ads, he tells us that he is running for Senate because “I kept watching what was going on in Washington. What they are doing to our economy. People losing jobs and their homes. While politicians put us in more debt.”

And, yet, he doesn’t tell us what he plans to do to improve the economy.  We can’t all be handed companies and jobs from in-laws like he has.

I’ve seen blog posts where Johnson claims that he wants to “re-educate America”.  I can’t find anywhere that includes the whole quote and to what he is referring.

He has no plans that will help our country.  What he has planned, such as eliminating the Department of Education, will hurt our country.

In the ad, he states that he makes “a good living”.  I make a good living, but I don’t have a $38 million dollar war chest from which to draw funds to purchase a Senate seat.

I don’t trust Ron Johnson.  I don’t think he will help our economy.  I don’t think he will make things better for working families — he isn’t part of an Average American working family.  We don’t all marry women with rich fathers who can set us up in business.

I hope the residents of Wisconsin come to our collective senses before this man actually becomes the next Junior Senator from Wisconsin.

Leave a Reply

