Lady Gaga – Born this Way

Posted on Updated on

Some days, I feel like I’m coming to the party late and I don’t know anybody there.  That’s pretty much how I feel about Lady Gaga.  I’ve heard the name, but I hadn’t paid any attention to her.  I kept hearing people mention her song “Born this Way”, so I headed over to YouTube, found her channel and checked it out.

<sigh>

I think I’m getting old, because that was the strangest video I have ever seen.  Aliens and weird births (see for yourself below).  Strange makeup and just bizarre costumes – she spends most of it in a small bikini.  It was just mind-blowingly weird.

However; Lady Gaga can really sing.  She has a nice voice and if you listen to the lyrics, she makes a lot of sense.

I’m beautiful in my way.
‘Cause God makes no mistakes.
I’m on the right track, baby.
I was born this way

“God makes no mistakes” isn’t that true and you rarely, if ever, hear it in a song.

So, for your listening and viewing pleasure, I bring you Lady Gaga’s Born this Way.

Leave a Reply

