R-View Bistro

Posted on

It will come as no surprise to anyone that I like to eat.  What is a surprise is that I am a picky eater.  I don’t often review local restaurants because there aren’t that many I believe deserve a review.

This is not the case for the R-View Bistro in Kenosha, WI.  Before I go any farther, I should mention that not only are the owners (Barb and Karen) friends of mine, but they hired me to design and host their website.  The fact that they are friends led me to go eat in their restaurant, but the fact that their food is amazing led me to this review.

I’ve have eaten there twice.  The first time, I had the Chicken and Egg Plant Parmesan.  It was fantastic.  Unlike a similar dish from the Olive Garden, the Bistro’s version is light on the sauce and the breading.  Their light, tomato-based sauce is understated elegance and the breading is the way the breading should be; that is to say, it doesn’t overwhelm the chicken and egg plant.

During my second outing, I tried their Roast Pork Tenderloin over smashed potatoes.  This is a down home favorite, like your mom used to make, and it hit the spot very well.  The tender pork melted in my mouth.

When you enter the Bistro, which sits inside the Animal House bar, you might be taken aback by the bar atmosphere.  However; don’t let the casual surroundings fool you – this isn’t your normal bar food.  This is the kind of food you might find in an upscale restaurant.  Every dish is prepared fresh just for you – kind of like Mom used to do.

The R-View Bistro serves up just what their motto states:  Elegant dining in a casual atmosphere.  If you live in the Kenosha or Racine area, you should give it a try.

R-View Bistro
Inside Bindelli’s Animal House
3322 Sheridan Road Kenosha, WI 53140
262-960-2181
Elegant Dining ~ Casual Atmosphere

Leave a Reply

