Reading Challenge: Day 41

Posted on

After finishing “Beautiful Ruins” yesterday, I was torn as to what I should read next.  I have many choices, so I started reading a couple of them.

First up is Massachusetts’ top download: Anybody out there. Anna wakes up with some massive injuries at her grandmother’s in Dublin, but she has no memory of how she arrived there. It is an interesting premise and I’m about a quarter of the way done with the book.
The state of Utah’s most downloaded book is Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy’s Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back.  I’m already halfway done with it.  It’s a fascinating, at times heartbreaking, story.  Todd Burpo, the little Heaven traveller’s father, spends a lot of time referencing Colton’s mentionings of Heaven with the Bible.  Personally, I don’t feel the need to know what Bible verse backs up the little man’s tale of Heaven.  I’m truly touched by what he has said.  This is a very touching tale and an easy read.  I’m more than halfway.

Leave a Reply

