Reading Challenge: Waiter Rant

Posted on Updated on

I finished reading “Waiter Rant” this evening.  I’m not really sure just how I feel about it.  The book was interesting, but after finishing “Heaven is for Real” is a little bit of a letdown.  It’s not very inspirational.  However; I don’t think that’s a fair assessment – it isn’t supposed to be inspirational.

It is very interesting, however; I’m not sure I really wanted to know that much about restaurants.  I do agree with the philosophy that if you can’t afford to tip, don’t eat out, which is mentioned.  The book is well written and it did hold my interest that once I started reading it, I haven’t read anything else — that’s pretty good.  As you know, I have ADHD and it is rare that something holds my interest for that long.

I did finish reading and wondering if the restaurants around here are like the one in New York?

As far as the reading challenge goes, unless I’ve counted wrong, I’ve read 6 books on the list, leaving 44 to go.  Also, for those keeping track – this is day 43.

Oh and if you wanted to see the video of the Amazing Danny and his Nana, here it is…

I love how his brothers run up and start looking because they can’t figure out how Danny came out of the box and I ended up in the box. For those of you who would like to try this trick, visit The History Museum at the Castle in Appleton, WI.

Leave a Reply

