Reading Challenge: Day 51

Posted on Updated on

To me, one of the saddest things to do is to read a series when you know the author has past away. It was difficult for me to read the last couple of books in Anne George’s Southern Sister’s series, once I learned that Mrs. George had gone to the bookstore in the sky.

I am feeling sad reading Vermont’s most downloaded book, “The Family Vault”. Sadly, Charlotte MacLeod past away in 2005. That said, it is interesting to read a book written pre-cell phones. The main character, Sarah, asks someone for a dime in order to make a phone call. No reaching in a pocket or a purse.

The story is proceeding at a slower pace than the mysteries of today seem to take. And, that’s all right by me.

So, here I am – 51 days in and I have read 7 books from the list. Only 43 more to go!

Leave a Reply

