Reading Challenge & Living with ADD

Posted on

Sorry I haven’t updated. My ADHD has kicked in and I’m finding it hard to concentrate on anything, much less a book. I’ve been finding that my mind just takes off and doesn’t want to just settle. Often times, I’m bored with everything. I want to be doing something, but nothing is holding my interest long enough.

My ADHD probably explains why I’ve started 8 books since the beginning of July and have finished just one. It’s, also, the reason I’ve finished writing very few of the stories I’ve ever started.

My ADHD has seem worse since my mother died. I don’t know if this is some sort of extended grieving or perhaps just my missing our almost daily talks. I think she was an outlet for the thousand of thoughts a day, leaving my brain cleared at the end of my drive home to read.

Or, since I’ve never been medicated for my ADHD, I’m wondering if I just can’t bounce back from episodes like I could when I was younger.  Anyway, that’s where I’m at right now. New reviews coming soon.

Leave a Reply

