Reading Challenge Update

Posted on Updated on

It has been very busy these last few weeks.  I have been spending every weekend doing something with my grandsons.  I haven’t had a minute to myself.  But, I have managed to slip in a little reading time.  I’ve finished six different paperbacks, since I reviewed Five Days Left.  This leaves me with 87 more books to go and 270 days to read them in.  I’m still at 3 days per book, so I think I’m still on track.

I don’t know if you know this about me, but one of my favorite phrases is: “First in a New Series”. I love reading the very first book in a series – to see how it starts. The six books I recently finished were all First in a New Series books. The first five were cozy mysteries. The sixth book, well, I’m not sure just how to describe it.

The six books I’ve read are:
The Whole Cat and Caboodle by Sofie Ryan
Sofie Ryan and Sofie Kelly are the same person. I love Sofie’s Magical Cats series, so I was looking forward to reading her new Second Chance Cat Mystery. In The Whole Cat and Caboodle, we meet Sarah Grayson – a vintage shop owner who is owned by a cat named Elvis. There’s a murder and Sarah solves it with help from a grey hair bragade. The fun in this book is the history between Sarah and the “little old ladies” who insist on her solving the murder and helping her do it. Add in a naked older gentleman who is a whiz at computers and you have a wonderful start to a new series. (Just as long as she keeps writing the Magical Cat Series).

The Long Quiche Goodbye by Avery Aames
Mind Over Murder by Allison Kingsley
Murder Buys a T-Shirt by Christy Fifield
Well Read, Then Dead by Terrie Farley Moran
The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holdmberg

I’ll be putting up reviews on all of them very soon.  I seem to be on a reading roll and don’t want to lose my momentum!

Leave a Reply

